Day 15 – Your Dream House

28 Nov

After watching House Hunters on HGTV many times I have seen my fair share of incredible and luxurious homes. Many of them appeal to me for the same reasons they appeal to others – nice finishes, good locations, beautiful views, lots of space, uniqueness and character – but I would not call any of them my “dream” home. That’s because I have known about my dream home for 5 years now. I visited for the first time in the winter of 2005 and ever since then I fell in love.

Unfortunately, my dream home can never be mine, but it can be one I visit every so often….it’s Fallingwater! If you’ve never heard of Fallingwater go to their website – http://www.fallingwater.org/– and explore what it’s all about. If you’ve never been – GO! Plan a trip right now. Seriously it is the most amazing place I have ever been to. There is something about the house being surrounded by nature that makes you immediately feel like you’re home. The house isn’t new or up to date with stainless steel appliances but it is beautiful, natural, charming and peaceful. My favorite part about visiting Fallingwater is the rush of the water you hear from every part of the house. It truly is something that is indescribable – you just need to see it for yourself (in person)!

Have a look….




Leave a Reply

