Day 19 – Your Talent

3 Dec

Well, I am very self-critical so it is hard for me to come up with a talent of mine. I don’t even know if I have one!

I guess if I had to think of something it would be that I am amazingly good at remembering people’s names – even after just meeting them. I know it’s not THAT impressive, but some people (my husband) are terrible at remembering names so I take pride in this!

Back in college I was an orientation leader so it came in handy and I got even better at it. At one of our orientation events we played a game that was meant to see how many names you could remember. About 30 people all stood in a circle and went around saying their name. Each person had to say their own name as well as the names of those that came before them. So for example, if you were the 5th person you said your own name and then repeated the names of persons 1-4. I was towards the very end of the circle and I remembered every single person’s name without any hiccups!

I may not be Einstein but I think that’s something!

2 Responses to “Day 19 – Your Talent”

  1. Miss JD December 3, 2010 at 4:40 am #

    Haha. I think that’s a great talent!

    I just found our blog on the Bee and wanted to stop by to say hi!

    • suburbianbliss December 7, 2010 at 1:59 am #

      Hi Miss JD! Thanks for saying hi 🙂 Im coming to check out your blog right now!

Leave a Reply

