Day 20 – Your Hobby

5 Dec

I’m not one of those people that has a hobby that they do all the time like knitting or playing soccer. My hobbies can change from time to time depending on what’s going on my life, my mood, how much money I have. But the one thing that I’ve found I really enjoy is editing photos. I started editing our wedding photos using Adobe Lightroom. The reason I started was to get rid of pimples in photos, but then there was just so much to play with that I started to get addicted. Every day I came home from work and edited photos for hours. I loved it. Unfortunately, our desktop computer died over a month ago so I haven’t been able to access the 2,700+ wedding photos that we have. In order to fill the void, I’ve been editing random photos using the online (and free!) program Picnik.

Here’s a before and after of a photo that I edited



Leave a Reply

