Day 26 – Your Week in Great Detail

10 Dec

This week has not been too exciting. I almost wish I was writing this at the end of next week because I have much more going on next week than I did in this one! Monday I went to work and was almost 2 hours late. I woke up 5 minutes before I was supposed to leave for work so that started me out on the wrong foot. Then, when I was already half way to work, I realized I forgot my laptop at home – so I had to turn around and go all the way back home in the horrible traffic. Monday after work we went to our old house to gather more things to move over. When we got back we spent time unpacking, organizing and making the house our home. Tuesday night we went to the old house to help my friend and coworker Stephanie and her husband move our old couch into their mini-van. I was sad to see that couch go! We’ve had 2+ years of memories with that couch! Yesterday I worked from home and Noah stayed home sick. I was sick yesterday as well but since I didn’t have to go into the office I just decided not to use sick time and actually did work. I knew I would call out sick today and I did. I called my boss at 7:15 this morning and ended up sleeping until 1:30 in the afternoon! I am SO bored!!! About an hour ago we went to our old house to shut off the lights and check the mail and then went to 7-11 to rent a move from Redbox. Really I just needed to get out of the house since I hadn’t been out of the house since Tuesday! I haven’t decided whether or not I’ll go to work tomorrow. I’m feeling a lot better than I was this morning but I’m definitely still sick. No more fever though I don’t think. It might be a good idea for me to just stay home and rest but I’ll see how I feel in the morning. Now I’m going to watch the movie “Leaves of Grass” with Edward Norton and then go to sleep a little later.

 

I swear I normally have a life!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

