Gift Guide – I’m a slacker

21 Dec

That’s right. This is not your typical gift guide post! It’s a post dedicated to just how much of a Christmas-time slacker I am!! It is now only 4 days before Christmas and I have yet to get gifts for my dad and his wife and for Noah. I wish that I could say Noah is easy to shop for – but he’s not. Originally I was going to get him a robe and slippers to keep him warm. Then the other night in Target he told me he didn’t want either of those gifts. Great. Now what?? We did get a few records for him at the used bookstore the other day, but he was there and he saw me choosing them! Babe – I love you, so please just tell me what you want for Christmas!

For my dad and his wife, I am probably going to try to find something at Crate and Barrel. I really don’t want to go to the mall and just browse until I find something. Crate and Barrel is great because it is a relatively small store and there are lots of things of all different price ranges!!

Wish me luck – I think I’ll brave the shopping crowds tomorrow night (and maybe even Thursday too)!!

2 Responses to “Gift Guide – I’m a slacker”

  1. SpiritWeek December 21, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    As cheesy as it sounds, my last minute gift idea (that still shows you put a lot of thought into it) is making someone a CD of their favorite music! I personally love when my husband makes me a CD, and it makes me think of him and his thoughtfulness everytime I hear it! So if the shops don’t pan out, it’s at least an option! Good luck these crazy last days of shopping!

  2. Susan Amestoy December 22, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    If I am writing to you a second time, it’s only because I really want your story:)
    Happy Holidays and…congratulations!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

