Not in the mood…

23 Dec

Sorry blog and internet people – I just do not feel like posting beyond this tonight. I’m experiencing a lack of creativity, motivation and desire. It probably has something to do with the fact that I spent almost an hour and a half cleaning the kitchen tonight and now I’m just exhausted!

But in order to add some substance I’ll tell you that Noah has done two ridiculously sweet things in the past 24 hours. The first is that he hung Christmas lights outside last night while I was at a friend’s house so when I came home I was quite surprised to see our house all lit up! And quite pleased of course!! The second thing is that he went to the grocery store today to pick up some things for dinner and came home with a beautiful winter-themed bouquet with red,green and white flowers, pine and pine cones!

 

 

3 Responses to “Not in the mood…”

  1. Mrs. JYW December 23, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    That pic of the beagle is absolutely adorable!!!! Although, I’m biased since our Bailey is a beagle terrier mix.

    Don’t you love with the hubby is sweet spontaneously? 🙂 DH did the same thing with our exterior lights too! And last night he added a baby doe and deer set right by one of our bushes… 🙂

    The flowers are gorg!

  2. suburbianbliss December 23, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    I LOVE Beagles! And Bailey is a really cute name 🙂
    I do love when DH does stuff like that – it doesnt always happen but when it does its so nice! Do you have pics of your lights?

  3. The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife December 24, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    LOVE the pup. How cute is that??

Leave a Reply

