Lazy Sunday

27 Dec

Today has been a very lazy day since we got home. We really enjoyed spending Christmas at my mom’s and spending the majority of today at my dad’s. It was a really nice weekend and I wish it didn’t have to be over! We were originally expecting a ” significant” snowstorm, but now it doesn’t look like it will be amounting to much. Which is a HUGE bummer because I really wanted to work from home tomorrow!! I had gotten my hopes up and now I think I’ll have to go into the office. All I can hope is that it continues to snow overnight and the roads freeze over! I know this is probably unrealistic, but a girl can dream! I am NOT tired at all though. Noah is watching Inglorious Basterds right now so I’m trying to distract myself from the screen because I can’t deal with the blood and gore. I’m just enjoying watch our cat Eddie go crazy! I should probably clean our house because it has gotten a little out of control, but I just don’t have the energy tonight! Oh well….it will drive me crazy sooner or later and I’ll force myself to do it!

Leave a Reply

