Just Breathe

28 Dec

Sometimes life moves too fast and we get caught up in it. And what’s the thing we forget to do many times? Just breathe. This is mostly a reminder for myself as  I write this, because I’m terrible at doing this, but it is something I would like to try to do more often. I get overwhelmed and anxious really easily and I know that if I just took a few deep breaths it could help to calm me down. Noah always tells me to do this, but of course I never listen to him. Well, sorry babe, you are right! *yes I said that*

It really does help. It helps to calm down the brain and the nerves. It helps to relax. It helps to de-stress and to re-energize. It helps to bring focus and to learn to be present in life and the moments we are given. I’ve started to follow another blog called Zen Habits and they had a post about this. This trick is going to come in handy tonight as I make my way around the house cleaning. I need to just breathe, be grateful that I am here and that I am happy, healthy and have a roof over my head and people whom I love and love me back instead of getting stressed about the things that I have to get done. I’m going to keep following Zen Habits because I know there are other useful exercises on there.

What helps you to relax or become less anxious? (and please don’t say exercise, because that just doesn’t do it for me!)

One Response to “Just Breathe”

  1. Mrs. JYW December 28, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    I am exactly the same way and DH always reminds me to “just breathe and relax…” Sometimes they CAN be right, those darling hubbies of our 😉 Happy Holidays dear reader and I’ve been following you for a minute! 🙂 Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

