Dreaming of Summer

3 Jan

It’s cold out and it gets dark too early….and frankly, I’m sick of it! SO I am putting together a list of things that I am dreaming about doing right now to keep me looking forward to things in the coming months!

1) Wakeboarding – my favorite summer sport

2) Eating outside – in the summer we use our grill on an almost daily basis

3) Riding in Noah’s car with the top down – we take drives just for fun and I love it!

4) Baseball games – who doesn’t love going to the ballpark?

5) Girls nights out – and actually looking sexy!

6) Outdoor parties…specifically outdoor drinking games!

7) The infiniti pool at Lake Oconee (with the bar right next to it)

8) Summer weddings – so far we have 3 summer weddings to go to and we have yet to go to a wedding as a married couple , I can’t wait!!!

Anyone else looking forward to summer as much as me? What are you looking forward to??

4 Responses to “Dreaming of Summer”

  1. This Italian Family January 3, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Oh my goodness, I HEAR YOU! I love the holidays, but I am not a winter person by any means. I long for summer year round, haha. Seeing your pictures makes me think of how much I can’t wait until it’s warm again!

  2. Mrs. JYW January 3, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    you took the thoughts out of my mind. i can’t wait until summertime and i am so sad that here in MI, winter has just begun… it’s 3 more months of this dreaded weather 😦

    that infinity pool looks amazing! DH and i are trying to plan a cruise for April 2011, when/where will you guys be headed??

  3. Anni January 4, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I’m counting down the days til spring! I hate winter once that early-December romantic snowfall feeling passes. Once it’s warm out I love long walks with R & our dog, and stops at outdoor cafes. Ooh, and going to the doggie beach. And of course the warm weather!

    • suburbianbliss January 5, 2011 at 4:41 am #

      Our dog has never been to the beach – that is definitely on the list of things to do this summer!! Im just happy the days are getting a little longer and soon enough the sun will be out and I’ll be back to my normal self! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

