Love-A-Bull

12 Jan

You may notice a new addition to my side bar – the Love-A-Bull logo. I’ve wanted to add a pit bull lover button to my blog for a while now but never did because 1) I couldn’t for the life of me figure out how to do it and 2) I couldn’t find the right image to portray what I wanted to. Then I found the website for Love-A-Bull and thought their logo would be perfect. The pit bull is so cute and the message is just right. We need to educate those who still believe that pit bulls are dangerous dogs. We need to advocate for our canine friends who cannot do so for themselves. And most of all we need to be responsible pet owners (this goes for all pet owners) by taking care of our dogs and making sure they are friendly and loving creatures.

Speaking of the message – earlier tonight I was catching up on my Facebook news feed when I saw a post from the Villalobos Rescue Center about a Pit Bull Ban in Texas. Basically the proposal for “Justin’s law” would make it so that all pit bull owners in the state of Texas would be considered felons. The proposal is absolutely ludicrous and makes false claims about the “pit bull” breed (which does not even exist by the way). Being a pit bull owner myself, I find this outrageous and wrong. My dog is one of the sweetest, most loving and loyal (and funny) dogs you will ever meet. He will not attack you but only with kisses. He will not hurt you but only with how sad he looks when he doesn’t get what he wants. To think that someone like me could be considered a felon for having one of the best dogs in the entire world makes me sick to my stomach.You can read the full proposal here – http://tylerpaper.com/pdf/pitbull-proposal.pdf

If you would like to take action against this proposal you can follow the instructions provided on the Love-A-Bull home page. I plan to do so and I hope if you have the time (and energy) to do so you will take action too.

How can you say that this dog should be banned from anywhere?!

2 Responses to “Love-A-Bull”

  1. This Italian Family January 12, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Putting this logo up is such an incredible idea! It breaks my heart how people have so much misinformation about pits. I hope you don’t mind, but I “stole” your idea for my own sidebar. I’m glad you are bringing an awareness to what is going on. That is so tragic (and ridiculous) that they are trying to get that law passed in Texas. 😦

  2. Mrs. JYW January 12, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    adorable. and i LOVE PBs!!!! ❤

    r u on twitter!? follow me!! @mrsjyw5

Leave a Reply

