Shout Out – LittleLadyBugPress

12 Jan

One of my absolute favorite parts of planning our wedding was creating our invitations. I am a paper person and love all things stationery so I knew I would enjoy this task. I started looking pretty early on in the planning process for our invitations – there is just SO much out there to choose from!! For the first few months of our engagement I was only able to find things that were either beautifully made but very expensive or very affordable but cheap looking. I wasn’t going to settle on something I wasn’t 100% happy with, especially because invitations are one of the only things that every guest will see AND will last forever.

 

After being engaged for a few months I [finally] found an amazing site called Weddingbee. Weddingbee is a wedding blog and community of women who are either planning their wedding or have recently planned their wedding. I started looking around the site and noticed that a LOT of women were going the DIY route for their invitations. I considered this for oh about, one second. The other popular thing I saw was to get invitations from Etsy. So then the search began. I searched my heart out until I FINALLY came across something that was not only affordable but that I absolutely LOVED. The shop I found is Little Lady Bug Press and her work is just gorgeous. There were two designs of hers I loved – The Kate Dandelion Invitation and the Poppy Fields Invitation. I ordered samples of each and when they came in my mind was torn. There were elements of each invitation that I really loved.

 

I contacted the seller and told her my dilemma – I wanted the style of the dandelion invitation with the monogram of the poppy fields invitation as well as the double insert cards in the pocket. I asked her if she could make a hybrid of the two invitations. She said yes and knew exactly what I wanted. Throughout the process she kept me up to date by sending me online proofs. After each proof was sent to me I would give her my approval and she would continue to work. After only a few short weeks (she was SO fast!) the invitations arrived at our door step and they were PERFECT. They were exactly what I wanted – simple yet elegant, unique and fun and showing our personalities. They were pre-assembled and the RSVP postcards were even pre-stamped. All we had to do was put them in the envelopes and address them.

 

Want to see?

Source

Source

 

Source

5 Responses to “Shout Out – LittleLadyBugPress”

  1. This Italian Family January 12, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    Aww those are beautiful! 🙂

  2. Jessica Moreira January 12, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Brian’s co-worker got her invitations from Etsy too and they came out amazing! Seems like the way to go!

    • suburbianbliss January 20, 2011 at 2:54 am #

      I LOVE Etsy…there are no words. Ive only gotten a few things from there but everything Ive gotten (my garter, cufflinks for Noah, etc) has been made so well and the turnaround time and personal service really can’t be beat!

  3. Kimberly January 19, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    They are beautiful!!!! We went the DIY route, and I’m not sure if I would ever do that again. It was so much work, and our guests didn’t even know that we made the invites!

    • suburbianbliss January 20, 2011 at 2:55 am #

      Thanks! I don’t remember your invitation posts on Weddingbee – I’m going to have go back and find them! I’m sure the DIY route wasn’t easy but hopefully a lot cheaper!

Leave a Reply

