Google Docs – To the rescue

20 Jan

Recently I’ve been realizing how behind the curve I am when it comes to the interwebz and all things related. Blogs have been around for a while now and I’ve just really gotten into them in the past few months. I started out reading blogs how any person would…by actually going to the blog’s website. This was such a pain for me because I hated having so many bookmarks on my computer and then I couldn’t read so many blogs while at work. (Stupid Websense – you are not my friend!) Then I caught on to a fun little thing called Google Reader. YAY! I could finally slack off at work and still have it look like I wasn’t browsing the internet. Seriously, genius Google, just genius!

Today I realized how even more dumb slow I am when it comes to the interwebz. I just discovered Google Docs. Are you kidding me? I’ve been using gmail for how many years now and I just discovered Google Docs!?! My wife is tarded, she’s a pilot. Anyways, yup, today is when it happened. I knew it was there but really never understood the point of it or what it could be used for. Then I started writing a blog post in Microsoft Word but I never use my work computer at home so I always have to email myself the documents I am working on. Enter, Google Docs! I can finally blog at work!! I will be able to write [almost] entire blog posts while at work and just fill in the extras (like pictures) later. Because I needed another time waster.

Thanks Google, you are always there to entertain me. I am currently gchatting, emailing, blogging and keeping up with my Reader all at the same time. Technology is wonderful!

 

2 Responses to “Google Docs – To the rescue”

  1. This Italian Family January 20, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    I love Google.Docs! My husband and I use it to keep track of all our expenses that way we both have easy access to fill in any time we spend anything. 🙂

    Though if it makes you feel any better, I just recently discovered and started using Google Reader… I feel much the same way you do – it’s wonderful! 🙂

  2. Laura January 20, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    The day I discovered I could access google reader from my iphone was one of my favorite days of 2010. I’m pathetic.

Leave a Reply

