New camera

24 Jan

Tonight I got a new camera!! I’ve needed one since over 5 months ago when I lost our last camera. That tends to happen too often. With my recent bonus, I decided to buy a new camera. I wish that I had enough to buy a DSLR like this one…

Source

 

But that will have to wait for a while. I’m pretty happy with the point and shoot we found for only $129.99 at Best Buy. The Canon PowerShot SD1300 IS. It takes a good picture, is small but not too small and has a rechargable battery. I can’t wait to use it for real!

7 Responses to “New camera”

  1. Mrs. JYW January 24, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    I have that same point and shoot, and i LOVE it 🙂

  2. mllelibrary January 24, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    I have that DSLR, and it is SOOOOO worth it! I am in love with my camera and lug it everywhere with me.

  3. Nancy January 25, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    Yay now we can take real pictures of Kimchi and Nixon playing!

  4. This Italian Family January 25, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    Have fun with the new camera!

  5. Laura January 25, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    I lust after that DSLR too…

    Maybe I’ll have it one day (but probably not)….

  6. Jesse January 25, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    I got Kerry a Nikon DSLR for Christmas and she is in LOVE with it!!! Switch to the darkside, NIKON!

  7. Lisa of Dishes of Mrs. Fish January 25, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    I just got a new camera too! My husband had a really really nice point and shoot that he had in storage for a long time. He just found it today, so excited!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and adding me to your reader. I’m so glad you enjoyed Dishes of Mrs. Fish. 🙂 I’d love your cheddar biscuit recipe.

    mrsfishkitchen at gmail dot com. 🙂

Leave a Reply

