Home Tour Part 1

26 Jan

As some of you may know, we moved to a new house in the beginning of December. I haven’t posted any pictures of it yet because I didn’t have a good camera to take them with! Now that I do, I wanted to share a few house pictures with you.  This part of the new house tour will only show you a few spaces – the hallway from the living room to the bedroom area, the kitchen from several angles and the backyard. The reason why I haven’t gotten to the other rooms in the house is because 1) the lighting isn’t good by the time I get home from work and 2) the other rooms are either not 100% clean or not 100% finished being put together! I will definitely be posting more pictures as the months go on (and maybe even a video tour when things are really put together) but for now, this will have to do!

This is the hallway leading from the living room/dining room into the bedroom area/hall bathroom

This is the kitchen, from several different angles


 

This is the backyard – I hate how bad it looks, but come spring my brother (and crew) will landscape for us!

 

10 Responses to “Home Tour Part 1”

  1. This Italian Family January 26, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Loooove your wood floors! And I love your gorgeous white kitchen cabinets! 🙂

    • suburbianbliss January 27, 2011 at 12:43 am #

      Thank you! If we owned this house we would be making so many changes to it…I read too much Young House Love!

  2. Mrs. JYW January 27, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    loooooooove gorgeous!

  3. got2havefaith January 27, 2011 at 1:57 am #

    Ah, to be a newlywed…I remember those days. Well after 15 years they are a little harder to remember… Thanks for visiting my blog. I would love to see your “marriage is…” I think my list would have been different 15 years ago. Congrats on your new life adventure!

    • suburbianbliss January 27, 2011 at 5:17 am #

      I love being a newlywed 🙂 I am going to start on my marriage is post ASAP because I have an abundance of time now that we have the day off due to snow! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Lisa of Dishes of Mrs. Fish January 27, 2011 at 3:03 am #

    I love it! We are renting a tiny little apartment now, I can’t wait for some real space! 🙂 Love the white cabinets, it’s so clean looking!

    • suburbianbliss January 27, 2011 at 5:19 am #

      We rented a tiny apartment when we first moved to VA and we lived with Noah’s best friend. Then we rented a townhouse that my brother lived in too. Now we rent our current single family home and it is just us – we literally have not lived alone since 2008 and it’s taken some time to get adjusted to that!

  5. TheSceneFromMe January 28, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    I love the wall color in your kitchen! Color can totally change the look and feel of a room. I am not afraid of color as you can see in a few of these photos!
    http://thescenefromme.com/2010/11/20/show-us-your-life-extra-rooms/

  6. Nodakademic February 1, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    What a great house! We looked at one with a similar kitchen, very functional I think. You’ll love that deck in the warm weather–even if the landscaping is a little sparse right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

