Snow, thank you.

26 Jan


This is the image that pops up when I first open up weather.com. The title underneath this picture says “D.C, Baltimore may get hit hard”. I REALLY hope so. The DC area weather folks have been 100% wrong recently and it is definitely getting on my nerves. Every time they announce some sort of winter watch or warning, I get my hopes up that I will not have to go into the office the next day. Then every time I think it’s going to snow/sleet/ice I wake up to call our Weather Hotline only to find out that not only is there no delay, but it didn’t even precipitate at all the night before! It is toying with my emotions! But this time just might be different. Apparently we are supposed to get a whopping 5 inches of snow – this is definitely enough to get us out of work for a day in the DC area. Even 3 inches would probably suffice. All I want this winter is one good snow storm to get me out of work!

That isn’t too much to ask for, right? 😦

4 Responses to “Snow, thank you.”

  1. Kristina @ Life as Kristina January 26, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    Ha-I got the same pic-ohhhhhh the love of winter!

  2. Nicole January 26, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    I know the feeling!! Except up here in New England, we’d need about 12-15 inches to get out of work, and we’re only supposed to get 8 inches. Which means I’ll be driving to work in a blizzard tomorrow. Ugh!! Although, I have to admit that each snowstorm plays with my emotions too, because I always find myself wishing and hoping that maybe — just maybe — I’ll get my snowday. 🙂

    • suburbianbliss January 26, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

      I know that feeling too – went to school in Hartford and I remember days of driving to class in a foot of snow! We are supposed to get 5-10 inches overnight but my work did close today so I am home! I hope you get even more than 8 inches and a day off!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My wish came true! « suburbianbliss - January 26, 2011

    […] Remember yesterday how I wished for a snow day? Well, my wish really came true! I woke up this morning like any other day. I had checked the […]

Leave a Reply

