Post a Day 2011

27 Jan

Inspired by WordPress Daily Post, I have decided to make the commitement to post on my blog EVERY DAY in 2011. WordPress has daily prompts for bloggers to follow so  I will re-post them whenever I feel the topic fits my personality. I know that I didn’t start this on 1/1/2011, but I think I have been doing well with the [almost] daily blogging so far!

The post I will respond to today is: What is your favorite sound?
My favorite sound is the sound of snow falling. It is incredibly silent yet loud all at the same time. It has a deafening quality to it like being out in the middle of nowhere that I absolutely love. It also reminds me of past times like being a child and living in Connecticut. It always amazes me how the snow can fall and be so noisy, but at the same time be the most calm sound I have ever heard.

3 Responses to “Post a Day 2011”

  1. Cole January 27, 2011 at 6:05 am #

    I love this. When I was little my parents would take me outside at night to watch the snow fall, such a special time.

  2. Kristina @ Life as Kristina January 27, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    Love it…so true too and something i’ve never paid attention to!

  3. vixter2010 January 27, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    There is a ghostly silence to snow so true!

Leave a Reply

