Easy DIY: memory jar

29 Jan

I originally found my inspiration for this “project” on my favorite home blog Young House Love. If you haven’t checked out their site, you need to. Especially if you are interested in home decorating, renovating, buying, DIY projects, dogs and babies! My jar is a little different from theirs – it doesn’t just have postcards, but also tickets from movies we’ve seen, concerts and places we’ve been too, pictures of us and the cork from the champagne we drank on our wedding day!

I just used a cool shaped vase that we had around the house. It took some careful arranging of the mementos and though you can’t see everything in there, I love it.

 

 

That note says “I love you so much. Thanks for staying with me for 2 years.”  How cute 🙂

 

Do you have an easy DIY projects that you’ve created with stuff lying around the house?

6 Responses to “Easy DIY: memory jar”

  1. lifeinwhite January 29, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    I don’t know what I’d put in there if it were for me and Mr. Dear, but if it were for me and one of my friends, it would be all bar tabs and Backstreet Boys concert tickets!

  2. Kristina @ Life as Kristina January 31, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Wow what a great idea esp for future laughs!!! i’d put random pics, tickets, reciepts

  3. This Italian Family January 31, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    So cute! Love it!

  4. Christina February 1, 2011 at 3:27 am #

    What a cute idea! I have so many little momentos like that, and they really don’t have a home. Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Laura February 1, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    This is really cool. I have a “memory box” with all sorts of stuff that I collected during our relationship. I might try this since all of that stuff is just sitting in a box!

  6. Laura Allen February 1, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    Young House Love is A-mazing. Your memory jar is super cute. I have done a couple of their projects and Mr. LP thinks that I am the most crafty person. Hopefully he never discovers their blog!

Leave a Reply

