Variety is the spice of life

8 Feb

This went over my head the other day, but today I realized that Abby from Wife From Scratch had given me a Versatile Blogger Award this month. What’s that? I don’t truly know, but I know that I get to post this…

 

Along with the award, I have to answer a few questions…

1. Why did you create this blog?
I started this blog because I needed a hobby after we got married. I was waiting for our computer to be fixed and didn’t have much to do that I was consistent with, so I decided to start a blog. It’s a place for me to write about my thoughts, things I like, my life and to “meet” other bloggers.

2. What kinds of blogs do you follow?
I follow a lot of blogs – right now I have 428 new items in my Google Reader! I need to catch up! I mainly follow newlywed blogs, food blogs and home blogs.

3. Favorite make-up brand?
I buy all my makeup from CVS or Target but right now I have really been into Physicians Formula. Some of their products are organic/all natural and they use recycled materials for their packaging. However my favorite mascara is Maybelline Lash Stiletto!

4. Favorite clothing brand?
If I could exclusively shop at brand name stores I would stick to Banana Republic, New York & Company and Ann Taylor Loft. However, my pocketbook is not that large so I stick to whatever I can find. Some of my cutest outfits are from cheap-y places like Charlotte Russe. Don’t hate.

5. Indispensable makeup product?
This is a tough one. I’m going to go with my mascara that I mentioned above. I also couldnt live without my undereye concealer. One side is yellow which masks my dark circles and the other side is skin tone to cover up the yellow. I would probably be saying blush right now but my trick is to just pinch my cheeks until they turn red! (seriously, it works)

6. Favorite color?
Blue or green – so maybe turquoise?

7. Favorite perfume?
All time favorite is Clinique Happy. Runner up is Ralph Lauren Blue.

8. Favorite film?
All time favorite is Forrest Gump. That movie has everything a movie needs. And I hope to look like Robin Wright Penn when I’m her age!

9. What country would you like to visit and why?
I would like to visit Spain, France, The Netherlands and Greece right now. We are planning a trip to the first three for this fall – let’s hope we can make it work!

10. Would you rather forget to put mascara on one eye or forget blush on one side of your face?
Definitely forget half a side of blush. Blush can easily be wiped off with a wet towel and it comes off on its own throughout the day. I also would be able to pinch the other cheek to make it match. My eyes look completely different with and without mascara so I would just look like a crazy drunk clown if I had only one eye of mascara!

 

Well, that was fun! Now that you’ve learned a little more about me…you should go check out the 7 blogs that I’ve recently discovered…

Jessica @ The 24 Year Age Gap
Apple @ An Atypical Traditionalist
Heather @ HangryPants
Laura @ Wine and Cheese Please
Mllelibrary @ Blogimony: Where marriage and writing meet
MamaHusky3 @ Blue Print Bride
Vix @ Little Miss Everything

Thanks for stopping by everyone – and another apology for the slow posting this past week!

 

11 Responses to “Variety is the spice of life”

  1. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 8, 2011 at 3:55 am #

    Great post, helps us get to know you better 🙂

  2. vixter2010 February 8, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Nice to get to know you better. Mascara annoys me – my lashes never look like the girls in the adverts!
    Thanks so much for the name check 🙂

    • suburbianbliss February 10, 2011 at 12:29 am #

      Youre so welcome 🙂 I couldnt go a day without it! Maybe try false lashes? I also use like 10 coats on each eye to make sure I get the right look!

  3. This Italian Family February 8, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Haha! I love Charlotte Russe, no hate here. 🙂

  4. Laura February 8, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Aw thanks for the promotion! 🙂

    I love Physicians Formula products too. I could get away by just using their under eye concealer and Cover Girl mascara haha 🙂

    • suburbianbliss February 10, 2011 at 12:33 am #

      Youre welcome! My life has not been the same since I found their undereye concealer!

  5. Whitney February 9, 2011 at 3:38 am #

    Congrats on the award! I always like reading surveys about people…they’re always interesting =)

    Whitney

    • suburbianbliss February 10, 2011 at 12:35 am #

      I love surveys too! And polls, post prompts, etc – I’m a dork.

  6. paws February 9, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    We have a likeness of turquoise and Forrest Gump in common. I’ve worn Clinique Happy before but haven’t heard of Ralph Lauren Blue – will have to visit a store and try a tester. If you visit Spain, France and Greece at the same time, as they’re all in the Mediterranean so in the same kinda area, it maybe easier.

    • suburbianbliss February 10, 2011 at 12:35 am #

      Forrest Gump is the best!! You should definitely try Ralph Lauren – all of their fragrances are great! I forgot another one of my favorites is Banana Republic Jade. Hmm I might just have to do a post about this! We’re gonna do Greece at a separate time because we know we’ll want to spend 2 weeks there! THanks for the tips 🙂

  7. paws February 9, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Though re your trip, it may depend on whereabouts in France your going as your plan may be better actually…

Leave a Reply

