Something you hate about yourself

10 Feb

Hate might be too strong of a word, but if I had to choose one thing about myself that I could change it would be my level of drive and motivation. I am a dreamer. I used to think that I could be a doer, but then I realized that I lack the motivational skills and drive to make things happen. I don’t hate this about myself, but I don’t really like it either. The older I’ve gotten, the more I’ve wanted to change, but the harder it has been. I would love to do a lot of things in life – live abroad with Noah, go on a cross country road trip, get my PsyD….but as much as I think about them, I’ve hard a hard time flipping the switch on any of them. I hope that I can change that. I hope that the older I get, the more I will realize that life is too short not to do the things I dream about.

I hope that hoping isn’t the same thing as dreaming…

 

Source

 

2 Responses to “Something you hate about yourself”

  1. vixter2010 February 10, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I think we’re all guilty somewhat of just letting oursleves dream but not try and achieve it but we should all try and make those dreams come true, otherwise we might wake up one day and think ‘what if’??

  2. paws February 10, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    I’m a daydreamer too – always have been. One of my dreams is to travel across America. You need dreams to give you something to work towards. You need to have dreams in order to hope they will happen…

Leave a Reply

