Lo Siento

17 Feb

I just realized today that I haven’t blogged in a week. A WEEK! And during that week, I actually had the thought of “I’m not going to blog anymore.” Yikes. I promise I had a good reason. See, this past weekend we were in Georgia for my nephew’s baby naming. We left on Friday and got back Sunday evening. We had a lot of fun visiting with my in laws, spending time with our new nephew, going to a Galactic concert on Saturday night and having brunch with friends on Sunday afternoon. Monday was Valentine’s Day and we kept it low key. Since we will be celebrating our 6 month-aversary next Monday, we decided to forgo any V-day plans. However, we did have my brother and his girlfriend and our two friends J+J over to play board games. And eatΒ  candy. Tuesday we both went off to work an all was well until mid morning when we both started feeling sick. We each came home and have been home (and sick) since. It has not been fun! We have been sneezing, coughing, groggy and Noah even had a temperature of 103.5!

So you see, I wasn’t slacking…life just got in the way! But today we are feeling much better. We have had a lot of OJ and finally ate some real food. We even went outside and stood in the sun for 10 minutes because it is 67 degrees out!!!

I hope I can get back into the groove of writing regularly!

 

Some photos from the weekend…

11 Responses to “Lo Siento”

  1. This Italian Family February 17, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Looks like such a great trip! Glad you updated. πŸ™‚

  2. Amanda February 17, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    That looks like a ton of fun! Sometimes life just gets so crazy and there’s no time to blog – I totally get that! πŸ™‚

    • suburbianbliss February 20, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

      I know you must get that! I don’t know how you kept up with the 3x a week!!

  3. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 18, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    Good to hear from you we missed ya!

  4. vixter2010 February 18, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Sorry to hear you were sick, that sucks!

  5. suburbianbliss February 18, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Thanks guys πŸ™‚ Hubby is gone for the weekend so I think there will be several posts going up! I heart you all for the support!!

  6. Meredith February 19, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    Looks like y’all had fun! And I have to ask – what’s a baby naming? It sounds super fun! Do you actually get to help name the baby or is it more like a christening?

    • suburbianbliss February 20, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

      It was fun! It’s a Jewish ceremony where they give the baby a Hebrew name. It’s kind of like welcoming the baby into Judaism officially. So yeah, it’s a lot like a baptism. There is a ceremony at the beginning where the Rabbi says some words (in English and Hebrew) about the significance of the Hebrew name the parents chose and how they would like to raise the baby. Then afterwards there is a lot of food, drinks and cake!

  7. paws February 20, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    You look so cute with your nephew. Sorry you’ve both been sick. Can’t believe it’s 67 degrees, when a couple of weeks ago you had snow storms.

    • suburbianbliss February 20, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

      Thanks! I know, the weather has been awesome! On Friday it was almost 70 and today is mid 50s which I’ll take any day over the 20s!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011 in review « Worries and Wisdom - December 30, 2011

    […] going to a fancy dinner at 2941. It was one of the best meals of my life! We also traveled down to Atlanta for our nephew’s baby naming (and a Galactic concert) and to Richmond for Noah’s […]

Leave a Reply

