Spring has sprung…sort of

21 Feb

Well, the ground hog was right – it is an early spring….sort of. Friday was in the high 60s, maybe even low 70s and it was AMAZING. After 3 days of being out sick I went back to work on Friday and it wasn’t too bad because I had a training outside where all we did was play Catch Phrase and stand in the sun!

Friday night I finally got out of the house after my cabin fever was getting the best of me. I went out to dinner in Alexandria with my friends Ashley and Jessica.  I feel like I hadn’t had a girls’ night in a while so it was really nice! Because it was so nice out, we  walked to the restaurant from their place and we were all wearing flip flops!! We ate at  Delia’s and had some delicious drinks. I ate the Gnocchi with grape tomatoes and about 20 pieces of the crack bread they served us. It was all really delicious.

After dinner we had some time to spare before our movie so we had a giant margarita at some restaurant next to the movie theatre. Margaritas always remind me of spring! We saw  “No Strings Attached” with Ashton Kutcher and Natalie Portman. I love this movie!! It was so cute and funny but not too cheesy. It would be a great date movie because it’s funny enough for the men but romantic enough for the ladies.

I’m loving the warm weather even though I know it won’t last long. It’s been so warm that the flowers are getting confused and starting to bloom! I hope they don’t die on Tuesday when it’s supposed to snow!

2 Responses to “Spring has sprung…sort of”

  1. This Italian Family February 21, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    I hear ya! I’ve so been loving this weather too!

  2. paws February 21, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    I now feel thirsty from seeing those margaritas.

Leave a Reply

