Day 4 – Something you have to forgive someone for

22 Feb

I like to think that I’m a pretty forgiving person. While I am as stubborn as a mule when it comes to fighting and being right, I don’t usually hold grudges for very long.

Except for this one grudge….over tulle. You know, the white, scratchy “fabric” that is associated with all things bridal? I hate it. But there was a LOT of it at our wedding. For a while it really bothered me and I had a hard time even looking at some of our wedding pictures because of it. I’m not quite sure WHY it was there, considering I made it pretty clear while planning that I had a strong dislike for it, but it was. And since I can’t change the past I have to just get over it and move on. Our wedding was beautiful, fun, memorable, special, etc. and just because the look of it was not at all what I had pictured doesn’t make it any less those things.

So, I forgive you, people who set up my ceremony arch dripping with tulle. It looked like crap, but I’m sure you worked hard on it and probably didn’t know any better. It’s my own fault because I should have been there doing the set up myself or I should have written out very specific instructions, but I didn’t. Time to move on!

One Response to “Day 4 – Something you have to forgive someone for”

  1. Meredith @ Thank You Ma'am February 24, 2011 at 3:11 am #

    Hilarious! Though I definitely understand – I’m getting married in September and I’m so afraid there are going to be giant screw-ups!

Leave a Reply

