Progress

28 Feb

We’ve now lived in our new house for almost 3 months and it is still incomplete. The one room that we haven’t done anything with is our 3rd bedroom. Since it was cold and dark while we were moving, there would be many times that we’d just leave some crap in that room with the intention of doing something with it later. Well, later is now and we finally decided to just get it done! It was a really nice day today so we took the opportunity to clean house a little bit. We put all of the extra stuff from the 3rd bedroom into the attic and picked up the room a bit. The first thing that we will do for that room is buy a desk. We are currently waiting on a desk from World Market to come back into stock. They’re supposed to call us sometime this week. I can’t wait until we get it!

 

Once we have the desk I’ll try to spruce the room up a bit more. I might paint and get a bookshelf – I can’t wait to see the final result!

7 Responses to “Progress”

  1. AudzinLuv February 28, 2011 at 2:22 am #

    How exciting! And it feels so great to know you’ve gotten a bunch accomplished. Isn’t decorating fun? Can’t wait to see it when it’s done, cute desk btw! 🙂

    • suburbianbliss February 28, 2011 at 3:00 am #

      Thanks! Decorating makes a house feel like a home and that’s what we need!

  2. lifeaskara February 28, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    I’ve been looking for a desk like that too! Cute!

  3. Mrs. JYW March 2, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Ugh, 3 months Clare!? We’ve been in our house for almost 1.5 years and I STILL haven’t decorated anything! We’ve furnished all the rooms now with furniture. I really want to decorate. I just don’t have the time, money, or ideas/inspiration! LOVE that piece, so antiquey cute.

    • suburbianbliss March 2, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

      Ok well now I don’t feel so bad! Do you rent or own? I think part of the reason why I want things done is because we rent and I know we won’t live in this house forever so I want the time we do have here to be well worth it and feel like OURS! I go to YoungHouseLove for a lot of my inspiration. But its true that money and motivation are HUGE factors!! I cant wait to get it in – we think it might be tomorrow!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Office inspiration « suburbianbliss - March 30, 2011

    […] that we’ve cleared out the third bedroom and purchased a new desk, I’ve started to really think about how I want the room to look and what to put in it. I […]

Leave a Reply

