Countdown

3 Mar

I saw this countdown on a fun blog I read called Makes Me Blush. Her blog gives me a lot of inspiration for home design and just fin and colorful things (like this awesome dress). You should go check her out!

Five Things I Am Thankful For:

  • I am thankful that it is March and that the time change is only 2 weeks away and spring starts in only 18 days!
  • I am thankful that no one was hurt yesterday during the Explosives scare
  • I am thankful for my coworkers that make my job somewhat bearable
  • I am thankful that my husband cleans the cat litter way more than I do! (sorry babe)
  • I am thankful that the day is more than half over and tomorrow is Friday!

Four Things I Can’t Stop Thinking About:

  • How much laundry I have to do. It’s a lot.
  • Getting a candy bar from the vending machine…or a soda. I know I shouldn’t, but it helps me get through the work day!
  • The fact that we start our French class at my school on Monday!
  • Our unplanned vacation(s) – I want to figure out where and when we are going this year!

Three Things I Want To Accomplish This Week:

  • Finishing the laundry – so I can drink my bottle of wine.
  • Painting the 3rd bedroom
  • Getting rid of the mattress and box spring that have been in our side yard for 2 months because Kiddie peed on them….time to make a stealth operation trip to a dumpster!

Two Things I Am Working To Be Positive About:

  • My job and the fact that I can’t telecommute until next month – it could be worse, I could not have a job at all
  • the fact that I have so much laundry to do (notice a theme here…)

One Random Thing:
I lost my wedding band! Whenever I do the dishes I take my rings off and put them on this heart shaped ring holder my mom gave to me. I don’t ususally put them back on until the next morning when I’m leaving for work. Yesterday when I was putting them back on, the wedding ring slipped out of my fingers and went underneath the refrigerator. I stuck my hand underneath to find it (GROSS) but I didn’t feel it under there. I was in a rush so when I got home later I had Noah take a look with a flashlight. We did not find the ring. I thought I would wait to get a new one until we could afford a nicer ring (like an eternity band) but I found a cheap CZ ring on Eve’s Addiction so I decided to get it to be my 2nd stand-in ring.

9 Responses to “Countdown”

  1. This Italian Family March 4, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    Aww, I’m so sorry you lost your ring! 😦 That’s so sad. Maybe you’ll find it still??

    I’m so glad no one was hurt with the explosives thing!

    • suburbianbliss March 8, 2011 at 3:40 am #

      Im glad no one was hurt either! Didnt find my ring but its okay because it only cost $15!

  2. paws March 4, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Sorry you’ve lost your wedding ring. But I love your 2nd ring! It’s so pretty.

    • suburbianbliss March 8, 2011 at 3:40 am #

      I love my 2nd ring too! And it just arrived today and looks really good with my e-ring!

  3. CarnivalBride March 7, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    I’m so sorry you lost your ring but happy you found a suitable temporary replacement ring.
    Once this month is over and you’re telecommuting, you can do laundry 🙂

    • suburbianbliss March 8, 2011 at 3:41 am #

      Well the last load of laundry is in the wash as we speak! Now its time to fold what I have left!!

  4. Tiffany March 8, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    Yay! Thanks for the shout out! 🙂
    Oh no! I’m so sorry you lost your ring! You seem to be handling it so well! I think I would have totally lost my mind!

    • suburbianbliss March 8, 2011 at 3:41 am #

      Youre so very welcome! I really do enjoy your blog! I dont think I would be handling it well if my ring hadnt been so cheap…and my replacement ring came today so that makes me very happy 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Updating Google Reader (& other links) « Liz White - March 14, 2011

    […] Countdown (also here) […]

Leave a Reply

