Dangerously Delicious

22 Mar

If you should know one thing about me, it should probably be that I have a sweet tooth. An uncontrollable one. I mean, to the point that I scream like a little girl when I see cake (this happened today). So when our friend M suggested that we stop to pick up a piece of pie to go after dinner on Saturday night, I could not resist.

Where were we headed? To Dangerously Delicious Pies. Since we were newbs there, we let our friends choose for us and they were spot on with their choice – The Baltimore Bomb. Apparently, according to their website, the Baltimore Bomb has been featured on Food Network’s “The Best Thing I Ever Ate: Guilty Pleasures”. And oh my god was it.

We got home and decided not to heat up the pie because we just wanted to try it so badly. It was absolute perfection. It actually made me understand why people have pie bars at their wedding instead of cake. I mean, I’ve always loved pie, but this took it to a whole new level. I want go back to H Street just to get another slice of heaven. If you are in DC for any reason, I highly recommend picking up a slice – you will not be let down!

 

The picture doesn’t do it justice!

3 Responses to “Dangerously Delicious”

  1. paws March 22, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Mmm now i’m hungry ha ha

  2. Mrs. JYW March 25, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    mmmm delicious… now i’m craving dessert for breakfast!

  3. Tiffany April 8, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Oh. My. Lord. That pie looks SO, SO good!

Leave a Reply

